Election results for Lydden and Temple Ewell

Lydden and Temple Ewell Ward (By-Election) - Thursday, 16th December, 2010

Lydden and Temple Ewell - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Geoffrey Lymer Conservative Party 239 62.24% Elected
Peter Walker Labour Party 90 23.44% Not elected
Victor Matcham United Kingdom Independence Party 55 14.32% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 384
Electorate 1902
Number of ballot papers issued 386
Number of ballot papers rejected 2
Turnout 20.29%
Share of the votes (%)
Geoffrey Lymer 62.24% Elected
Peter Walker 23.44% Not elected
Victor Matcham 14.32% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
(D) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty2
Total rejected2

This information is provided for information only and does not constitute the official declaration of election result.