Election results for Kent Police Area

Kent Police and Crime Commissioner - Thursday, 5th May, 2016

Kent Police Area - results
Election Candidate Party 1st Pref % 2nd Pref % Total Outcome
Matthew Richard Scott Conservative Party 88396 45.68% 16162 100.00% 104558 Elected
Tristan John Osborne Labour Party 50978 26.34% Not elected
Gurvinder Singh Sandher Independent 26221 13.55% Not elected
David Sandru Naghi Liberal Democrats 19601 10.13% Not elected
Steve Uncles English Democrats 8311 4.29% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 193507
Electorate 1271575
Number of ballot papers rejected at the 1st count 6399
Number of ballot papers rejected at the 2nd count 12298
Rejected ballot papers
Description1st Count2nd Count
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty343312242
B - voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to293956
C - writing or mark by which voter could be identified270
Total rejected639912298

This information is provided for information only and does not constitute the official declaration of election result.