Election results for Dover Town

Kent County Council - Thursday, 4th May, 2017
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Party Win Pauline Beresford was elected with a majority of 1.16%. A total of 12964 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 27.41% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Pauline BeresfordConservative Party283221.85%Elected6.15%
Nigel CollorConservative Party268120.68%Elected4.56%
Pamela BrivioLabour Party243618.79%Not electedn/a
Gordon CowanLabour Party198915.34%Not electedn/a
Ben GlayzerUnited Kingdom Independence Party9797.55%Not electedn/a
Georgette RapleyUnited Kingdom Independence Party8456.52%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below12029.27%-3.00%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Rebecca Lois Madge Sawbridge Green Party 443 3.42% Not elected
Adrian John Briggs Liberal Democrats 394 3.04% Not elected
Carolyn Rose Hughes Liberal Democrats 365 2.82% Not elected

This information is provided for information only and does not constitute the official declaration of election result.