Election results for Eythorne and Shepherdswell

Dover District Council - Thursday, 5th May, 2011
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Party Hold Marjorie Joyce OVENDEN was elected with a majority of 6.93%, a change of -2.29% from the previous election. A total of 3045 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 53.70% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Marjorie Joyce OVENDENConservative Party99232.58%Newly electedn/a
Peter WALKERLabour Party78125.65%Newly electedn/a
Jennifer Catherine RECORDConservative Party69922.96%Outgoing-11.91%
Christopher James David TOUGHLabour Party57318.82%Not electedn/a

This information is provided for information only and does not constitute the official declaration of election result.