Your Dover District Councillors by Party

Dover District Council has 45 Councillors who are elected every four years. Each Councillor represents one of 21 wards and each ward may elect either one, two or three councillors depending on the size of its electorate. The last elections were held on Thursday 7 May 2015 and the next elections will be held on Thursday 2 May 2019.

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the public interest of the district as a whole as well as that of individuals living within the ward to which they were elected.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, ward work, telephone/email enquiries or ward surgeries.

To find your councillor please use the links below:

 Conservative Party

 Labour Party

 Not a member of a Political Group

 Progressive Group

  • link to details of Michael Eddy
    Michael Eddy

    Mill Hill

    Progressive Group

    Leader of the Progressive Group

  • link to details of Peter Walker
    Peter Walker

    Eythorne and Shepherdswell

    Progressive Group

    Deputy Leader of the Progressive Group


Contact Democratic Services

  1. Tel: 01304 872303 / 01304 872304 / 01304 872305