Your Dover District Councillors by Ward

Dover District Council has 32 Councillors who are elected every four years. Each Councillor represents one of 17 wards and each ward may elect either one, two or three councillors depending on the size of its electorate. The last elections were held on Thursday 2 May 2019 and the next elections will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023.

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the public interest of the district as a whole as well as that of individuals living within the ward to which they were elected.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, ward work, telephone/email enquiries or ward surgeries.

To find your councillor please use the links below:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Jamie Rose

Jamie Rose

c/o Dover District Council Offices, White Cliffs Business Park, Whitfield, Dover, CT16 3PJ

Home mobile: 07802 428353

Work: cllr-jamie.rose@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Alkham and Capel-le-Ferne
photo of Linda Keen

Linda Keen

c/o Dover District Council Offices, White Cliffs Business Park, Whitfield, Dover, CT16 3PJ

Home: 01227 830790

Home mobile: 07533 397730

Work: cllr-linda.keen@dover.gov.uk

Home: linda.keen@clara.co.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Aylesham, Eythorne and Shepherdswell
photo of Peter Walker

Peter Walker

Palm Tree House, The Street, Eythorne, Dover Kent, CT15 4BG

Home mobile: 07768 106009

Work: cllr-peter.walker@dover.gov.uk

Non-Aligned Member Aylesham, Eythorne and Shepherdswell
photo of Charles Woodgate

Charles Woodgate

c/o Dover District Council, White Cliffs Business Park, Dover, Kent, CT16 3PJ

Home mobile: 07427 517498

Work: cllr-charles.woodgate@dover.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Aylesham, Eythorne and Shepherdswell
photo of Kevin Mills

Kevin Mills

Leader of the Opposition

33 Lewisham Road, Dover, Kent, CT17 0QG

Home mobile: 07922 582799

Work: cllr-kevin.mills@dover.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Buckland
photo of Charlotte Zosseder

Charlotte Zosseder

12 Frith Road, Dover, Kent, CT16 2PY

Home mobile: 07838 322509

Work: cllr-charlotte.zosseder@dover.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Buckland
photo of David Beaney

David Beaney

Cherry Way Farm, Greenwich Lane, Ewell Minnis, Dover, CT15 7EA

Home mobile: 07818 024487

Work: cllr-david.beaney@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Dover Downs and River
photo of Mark Rose

Mark Rose

c/o Dover District Council, Council Offices, White Cliffs Business Park, Dover, CT16 3PJ

Home mobile: 07733 080861

Work: cllr-mark.rose@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Dover Downs and River
photo of Nicholas Kenton

Nicholas Kenton

Portfolio Holder for Planning and Regulatory Services

Statenborough Farm, Eastry, Sandwich, CT13 0DH

Home: 01304 617618

Work: cllr-nicholas.kenton@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Eastry Rural
photo of Stephen Manion

Stephen Manion

Portfolio Holder for Finance and Governance

Office 6, Garrity House, Miners Way, Aylesham, CT3 3BF

Home mobile: 07968 972746

Work: cllr-stephen.manion@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Eastry Rural
photo of Martin Bates

Martin Bates

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Guston, Kingsdown and St Margaret's-at-Cliffe
photo of Oliver Richardson

Oliver Richardson

Portfolio Holder for Environment and Commercial Service

179 Mongeham Road, Great Mongeham, Deal, Kent, CT14 9LR

Home mobile: 07898 209187

Work: cllr-oliver.richardson@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Guston, Kingsdown and St Margaret's-at-Cliffe
photo of Trevor Bartlett

Trevor Bartlett

Leader of the Council

Lombardy Cottage, The Street, Staple, Kent, CT3 1LL

Home: 01304 813492

Home mobile: 07980 300084

Work: cllr-trevor.bartlett@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Little Stour and Ashstone
photo of Michael Conolly

Michael Conolly

Chairman of the Council

Wingham Well House, Wingham Well, Canterbury, Kent, CT3 1NG

Home: 01227 722979

Home mobile: 07939 616667

Work: cllr-michael.conolly@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Little Stour and Ashstone
photo of Roger Walkden

Roger Walkden

317 Folkestone Road, Dover, Kent, CT17 9JG

Home: 01304 207551

Home mobile: 07712 626245

Work: cllr-roger.walkden@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Maxton and Elms Vale
photo of Trevor Bond

Trevor Bond

Amblecote, 102 London Road, Deal, Kent, CT14 9TY

Home: 01304 365816

Home mobile: 07785 291480

Work: cllr-trevor.bond@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Middle Deal
photo of David Cronk

David Cronk

6 Roman Close, Church Lane, Deal, Kent, CT14 9XJ

Home mobile: 07593 259936

Work: cllr-david.cronk@dover.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Middle Deal
photo of Joseph Burman

Joseph Burman

1A Somerset Road, Deal, Kent, CT14 7TD

Home mobile: 07720 290812

Work: cllr-joseph.burman@dover.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Mill Hill
photo of Helen Williams

Helen Williams

c/o Dover District Council Offices, White Cliffs Business Park, Whitfield, Dover, CT16 3PJ

Home mobile: 07528 755889

Work: cllr-helen.williams@dover.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Mill Hill
photo of Susan Beer

Susan Beer

c/o Dover District Council Offices, White Cliffs Business Park, Whitfield, Dover, CT16 3PJ

Home: 01304 381110

Work: cllr-susan.beer@dover.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
North Deal
photo of Peter Jull

Peter Jull

44 Southwall Road, Deal, Kent, CT14 9QA

Home: 01304 363649

Home: Cllr-Peter.Jull@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
North Deal
photo of Sue Chandler

Sue Chandler

Hadaways, Cop Street, Ash, Canterbury, CT3 2DL

Home mobile: 07989 134576

Work: cllr-susan.chandler@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Sandwich
photo of Michael [MJ] Holloway

Michael [MJ] Holloway

Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Community & Tourism

Richborough House, 7 Bowling Street, Sandwich, Kent, CT13 9HA

Home mobile: 07551 476996

Work: cllr-michael.holloway@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Sandwich
photo of John Haste

John Haste

Hopewood Farm, Coxhill, Shepherdswell, Kent, CT15 7NA

Home mobile: 07906 890519

Work: cllr-john.haste@dover.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
St Radigunds
photo of Sue Jones

Sue Jones

c/o Dover District Council, Council Offices, White Cliffs Business Park, Whitfield, CT16 3PJ

Work: cllr-sue.jones@dover.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
St Radigunds
photo of Pamela Brivio

Pamela Brivio

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

78 Priory Hill, Dover, Kent, CT17 0AD

Home mobile: 07772 471905

Work: cllr-pamela.brivio@dover.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Tower Hamlets
photo of Edward Biggs

Edward Biggs

15 Monastery Avenue, Dover, Kent, CT16 1AB

Home mobile: 07535 545158

Work: cllr-edward.biggs@dover.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Town and Castle
photo of David Hannent

David Hannent

Vice-Chairman of the Council

16 Castle Street, Dover, Kent, CT16 1PW

Work: 01304 240000

Work: cllr-david.hannent@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Town and Castle
photo of Derek Murphy

Derek Murphy

Portfolio Holder for Housing and Health

Deal House, Hawksdown, Walmer, Deal, CT14 7PJ

Home: 01304 351309

Work: cllr-derek.murphy@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Walmer
photo of Chris Vinson

Chris Vinson

214 Dover Road, Walmer, Kent, CT14 7NB

Home mobile: 07905 148202

Work: cllr-chris.vinson@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Walmer
photo of James Back

James Back

Pineham House, Pineham, Dover, Kent, CT15 5HB

Home mobile: 07711 194804

Home: cllrjames.back@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Whitfield
photo of Nigel Collor

Nigel Collor

Portfolio Holder for Transport and Licensing

114 Maison Dieu Road, Dover, Kent, CT16 1RR

Home: 01304 201732

Work: cllr-nigel.collor@dover.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Whitfield
 

Contact Democratic Services

  1. Tel: 01304 872303 / 01304 872304 / 01304 872305

    E-mail: democraticservices@dover.gov.uk