Election results for Dover

Parliamentary Elections - Thursday, 8th June, 2017
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Party Hold Brett Charles Anthony Elphicke was re-elected with a majority of 81.72%, a change of 42.56% from the previous election. A total of 31192 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 69.80% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Brett Charles Anthony ElphickeConservative Party2721187.24%Re-elected42.56%
Piers WauchopeUnited Kingdom Independence Party17225.52%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below22597.24%-5.00%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Simon James Dodd Liberal Democrats 1336 4.28% Not elected
Rebecca Lois Madge Sawbridge Green Party 923 2.96% Not elected

This information is provided for information only and does not constitute the official declaration of election result.