Your Dover District Councillors

Dover District Council has 32 Councillors who are elected every four years. Each Councillor represents one of 17 wards and each ward may elect either one, two or three councillors depending on the size of its electorate. The last whole council elections were held on Thursday 4 May 2023 and the next whole council elections will be held on Thursday 6 May 2027.

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the public interest of the district as a whole as well as that of individuals living within the ward to which they were elected.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, ward work, telephone/email enquiries or ward surgeries.

To find your councillor please use the links below:

Find your councillor and ward by postcode or streetname

Contact Democratic Services

  1. Tel: 01304 872303 / 01304 872304 / 01304 872305


    All photographs © 2019 Dover District Council