Your MEPs


The European Parliament is the directly elected parliament of the European Union. It is composed of 736 members representing 500 million people across the 27 member states of the European Union. The United Kingdom elects 72 representatives known as Members of the European Parliament (or MEP) and elections are held every 5 years.


The Dover District's interests in Europe are represented by the 10 MEPs for the South East European Parliamentary Constituency. Should you wish to raise a matter with an MEP concerning matters relating to the European Union, you can find their contact details on the website of the European Parliament Information Office in the United Kingdom.

Contact The European Parliament at:

2 Queen Anne’s Gate
London SW1H 9AA
Tel: 020 7227 4300
Fax: 020 7227 4302

European Parliament Web Site


Contact Democratic Services

Tel: 01304 872303 / 872304 / 872305